about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Erdingers and Glowing Swells

A lot has happened in a short time.

No, not really.

I�m back in Central California after a short week in Chicago. Hit the Cubs/St Louis game�the only one they lost. >:( And had an office happy hour whereupon we all sat around and made uncomfortable chit chat about work until the bosses left and then we got down to some serious shot drinking and trash talking.

Just got back from LA where I visited a friend whose backyard is literally Venice Beach. Instead of getting irate at all the dirty hippies and freaks for being dirty and ill informed and schticky, I found a strange reaction coming over me. I was calm. I was mellow. I was genuinely enjoying the Freakshow that is VB. Even though the friend was an imaginary friend that I had only met on a layover at O�hare, I had an excellent time with him. Almost too good. He is totally someone I would pursue in real life. Quiet, thoughtful, smart without being obnoxious about it, funny, lazy (aka laid back) AND LOVES TO READ. Figures. He�s in CA, I�m in Chicago and my heart broke a little as I watched him walk back to the beach from the backseat of my cab.

So in summation, I am 2-2 on falling for guys who are geographically unavailable. Super.

Sacramento sucks 16% less than Fresno. Approximately.

I am looking forward to hitting the Friday�s next to the Doubletree Inn tonight after work. Who wouldn�t be?

Also, I think vomiting on the beach in front of said guy on Saturday night really endeared me to him.