about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Silver Lining

I've decided that Simon getting married may be the one thing that will finally allow me to let him go. Because in all honesty, I never did let him go and I always had that in the back of my mind when dating someone. That's not fair to do to someone--when you can't love them as fully as you know they love you. I know that's what happened in every relationship I've had since college. Simon was always there, ever present, torturing me.

I was thinking about this last night and after a bottle of Chianti and a pack of Parliaments, I realized that this could be a total blessing for me.

And shockingly enough, I STILL feel that way this morning. Am I finally going to be free of Simon? Am I going to stop with the fantasies of him showing up on my lawn holding a transistor radio over his head? Will the dreams stop? Will I stop beating myself up over somethings I did and said 6 years ago?

I think so.

That's not to say I won't probably throw up on his shoes if I ever see him again.