about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Cubs Win!

The Cubs won the division this weekend. Once I heard Saturday was going to be a doubleheader, I was 100% sure our season was over. We suck at doubleheaders.

Amazing. Just amazing. I cried. Then Sunday was Ron Santo Day and I cried again. Sports are the only thing that can make me cry. The whole, �Hey Dad? Wanna have a catch?� scene in FOD gets me every time. Every motherfucking time. And Hoosiers? It�s like I get nervous that they�re going to lose the big game. Televisions were invented for sports.

And Blind Date.

A lot of the sportswriters have them beating the Braves. I really want to get in my car and start driving to Atlanta now, as there are over 15,000 empty seats for the first two games each. Fucking Braves fans. The Cubs are so going to Anaheim the Braves. I can�t wait.

I spent the weekend not talking about my brother with my parents until I was safely back at my apartment and drunk and called up Mom crying because I am having difficulties getting past sing this one. I wish I could just scrub my brain. I threw away 5 empty wine bottles last night. Spanning about 9 days.

I slept over at Paul�s on Friday night. I don�t know what I was thinking. I wasn�t. It felt nice to be in his bony arms again.

Oh I made a bunch of phone calls I don't remember on Friday night. I think I blew it with Jim. go me.