about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

NO crises after 5pm, please.

I'm so annoyed. I'm so annoyed I want to send back a dickish email to the one Paul just sent me asking me to not call him after business hours so his new girlfriend doesn't get the wrong idea. What the fuck? I've called him all of 5 times since we broke up in February, 7 months ago.

I am surprised that he would date someone that insecure. But since I really don't call him, he must mention me to her or something b/c that's the only way she would even know I exist. So it's not me who has the problem--it's him. He needs to keep his yap shut about me or maybe reevaluate whether he's ready for a relationship.

I wanted to instantly write back something rude but Mike talked me out of it. I think this is for the better. Not writing back will look like I took the high road and it will also torture him more than an actual response.

To be honest, behind all this bravado he really hurt my feelings. What if we were friends that actually hung out? Would he just cut me off like that? And how can you say "I love your friendship and value it immensely" and then in the next sentence say "but don't call me after 5pm"? What the hell? I am really surprised at him.

I got my ticket to Los Angeles to see the guy out there. I am extremely excited and hope we have a good time. I think we will. I am so pumped just to have a few days off regardless.