about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Ryan Field

I took the Mature Way this weekend and it worked. Kind of refreshing compared to my usual "Meh. I'll stop calling him back until he gets the message and until then my stomach will hurt because I'm being mean." I had a good mini-talk with J and I'm so glad I did. THANKS LARRY!

Other than that, the weekend was great. Caught up on my sleep on Friday and watched my Netflix movies and ate a cheesesteak. Saturday was the game and I met ALL of J's family. Weird, but not weird because it wasn't one of those "we've been dating for a while, now you should meet my parents" thing. It was more of a "we're all going to the game together and I have an extra ticket." Which is perfect. I hope that for once, I can move slow and decided if I really like the guy before I find myself in a Relationship. Snore.

"Ravenous" is a disgusting, disgusting, bloody, disturbing, freaky movie. I had to turn it off Friday night b/c I feared that I would have strange dreams. I finished it on Saturday morning. Horrible. Disgusting.

I think I may watch it again tonight.

No one in my family has mentioned Thanksgiving yet. I am so scared of it. What's it going to be like? What am I going to say to my brother? What's he going to be like? Is he even going to want to come? What has he been doing the past 2 months? Am I over what happened? I am but it's still going to be bizarre beyond belief.

Every time I walk around my neighborhood, I fear that I'm going to run into Paul and I'm going to say something snotty like, "Oh wait, it's after business hours, can we still be seen talking?" I'm so mad that I confided in him and that he was the first and only one I talked to about what happened and then he turned around and acted like that.

But I would probably just run into the McDonald's parking lot and puke on my shoes.

I'm hella pissed that Cartoon Network has completely forsaken "Home Movies" for the fucking Oblongs on Sunday night.

Cartoon Network is dead to me.