about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

I know it was you, and it kills me

It was -7 this morning. That's air temperature, not windchill. Thank God it wasn't windy. My cheeks almost cracked off waiting for the goddamn bus.

I can't decide if I want to hibernate all winter or if I need to get out there and date a lot. I went out with a guy last Friday and we had a really good time but inexplicably, he didn't call this week. Huh. Well, he's a dumbass if he thinks he can do better than me. Seriously. Chris called him "Alan Thicke" Not that Alan Thicke wasn't an attractive man in his heyday, but yeah, Alan Thicke.

I think this guy was a little too materialistic anyway. How do people get like that? I was definitely getting an Oren vibe from him (Oren=the possessive, alcoholic, materialistic, Gordon Gecko-wannabe I dated in Hartford many many many years ago.) Speaking of Hartford, another ex from Hartford "Won Fred's Money" on Stern Thursday morning. I literally almost fell over in the tub when I realized it was him.

All these exes and nothing to show for it. I guess that's why they're exes. Basically, the clock starts ticking on these guys the first minute of our second date. I hold out hope that someday I will get struck by the lightning like Micheal Corleone did in Italy in "The Godfather".

Let's just hope he doesn't get blown up in a car.