about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

413.48

Almost a year later, and I still like him. Like really like him. And he confessed to me that he felt the same way. Too bad he lives 413.48 miles away from me. Which really isn't THAT far, but far enough that it would make necking difficult. dammit.

Being back in the citay feels so great, I can't even tell you. The suburbs are not so hot. I don't know how any of my friends ever lived out there and commuted back into the city every day. I bitch about having 4 hours free, and those poor souls have like 1 free hour after fighting all that traffic. And the rage, my god, the rage! must be something. That traffic and those idiot drivers from Indiana and Wisconsin.

I still don't feel like dating anyone right now, which is ironical (thanks Celine!) b/c I can think of 3 guys that I could go out with right now, but I feel way too lazy. I really don't think you people grasp how lazy I truly am. This is how I spent all winter with Tardpants. Breaking up was too much work what with the phone calls and pop-ins and checking on things. Blargh. It was easier just to stick it out for a while. And I don't think I am feeling like pursuing any potential men right now.

Except for a certain someone who is 413.48 miles away. That I would pursue. Even with the necking issues.