about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Jerry Kelly did not make the cut

Pretty much the best 5 days in a row in my life. Maybe. Hawaii was pretty effing cool and that was 10 days in a row. REGARDLESS, Tuesday through Sunday ruled. Baseball game on Tuesday was a blast even though it was arctically freezing and then I had about a bajillion appointments on Wednesday including THREE TRIPS to the Orthodontist. I now have a brand new permanent retainer on my bottom teef and a new appliance thingie for my top teef to wear every night until my snaggletooth gets back into place and then he will put on a permanent retainer up top. whew.

Thursday through Sunday found me in Kohler WI for the PGA Champeenship. Which was incredible. The course was unreal, Lake Michigan looked like the Caribbean and Chris DiMarco and I had a moment. Either him or Nick Faldo are going to be my new golf boyfriend. I wish I could play one iota as good as those guys. Unbelievable. WHY DO I LOVE GOLF SO MUCH? I am such a weirdo. The best was seeing a group of like 65 year old white haired guys who were clustered around the entrance to the driving range with expectant looks on their faces and craniong their necks to get a view of the clubhouse, waiting for Tiger or Phil or Daly to come out. The security guy said, "Fellas, I'm gonna have ask you move along. You can't stand here guys" I mean, you would have thought they were 13 year old girls waiting for Aaron Carter to walk out. Cute.

It truly was awesome to wake up each morning and realize that I was going back out onto that incredible course and watch those guys go to work. FOR FOUR DAYS IN A ROW! My ass is super sore and my legs are so tired from those hills, but so worth it. It felt strange to walk on flat concrete on my way to work today. Where are the hills? The seagrass? The sand?

I am such a loser. :der:

I bought Sandy an awesome Polo Golf shirt to give him when I SEE HIM IN TORONTO IN 2 WEEKS.