about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

One Year

So I'm off to Canada in one week, approxiamtely 413.48 miles away. I am excited and nervous and giddy and freaked out all at the same time. 2 whole weeks. It's almost a bad thing to see him again, because each time I hope that I really don't like him, or that it's awkward or he's a bad kisser or whatever, but it never happens and then it starts all over again.

Could this entry be anymore adolescent? Jesus tap dancing Christ, I'm a loser.

I'm coming up on the one year anniversary of when I started this diary which also coincides with my birthday last year which was horrific and started my life into a strange tailspin for about 5 months. I can't believe it's been almost a year, it still feels like it just happened yesterday. No one talks about it still, which is fine by me. He got help, he's on meds and he seems better. I am too. I think.

When I think of what's happened in the last year, I realize-not much has happened. I started dating Tardpants last September and that dragged on until April. I traveled quite a bit for work, which was cool. I didn't get promoted. The Cubs are practically in the same place they were one year ago, The Ex is still the Ex and I still want to kick him in the nuts. The biggest thing is I got a dog.

And he's the bestest, sweetest thing that ever happened to me.