about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

28 Years Old

Well, one year later. So far, so good. Nothing traumatic has happened yet. I think I may be in the clear.

I'm not going to do a big retrospective on the past year. Suffice to say, I'm in the same place I was last year. Scarily similar.

Seeing The Canadian was great. We had lots of time together, but not enough. He was really tired and worn out from being on the road since the end of July so we mainly just lazed around and he showed me around Toronto. It's so refreshing to be around a boy who actually converses and has thoughts and aspirations and can talk about things other than superficial bullshit. I could not stop smiling the entire time we were together. He kept noticing this and laughing. He was pretty smiley too. The last day was sad. We didn't really say anything, because what do you say? He's there, I'm here and I don't think that situation is going to change anytime soon.

I sort of wish I never met him. Oh geez :rolleyes: but it's true.

Toronto itself was fun, fun, fun. I loved it and thankfully, no one stepped on a catsup packet and squirted me. phew. I got to touch the Stanley Cup, see the Hall of Fame, go antiquing, walked about 50 miles, saw some really cool neighborhooods, took a boat ride, watched the Blue Jays lose to the Athletics, ate some great food and met a ton of people. I like Canada, but Ontario itself governs the alcohol stores in the province. Very strange. The only liquor stores are Liquor Control Board of Ontario (LCBO)s and there's only like 10 of them in the whole city. They are super expensive and close early. What the fuck? Not like I was fiending, but I was there for 2 weeks and drinking in bars and hotels on your own dime gets expensive. A six pack of light beer was $10.50 CAD at the LCBO! Crazy!

Anyway, today's my birthday, I'm at work, bored, tired and sad. Whoop!