about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

STFU!

Sorry to all of my 3 readers. I've been nauseated now for an entire week straight. Every second of the day I can't tell if I'm about to narf or faint. It's not fun. I'm thinking I can't make it to the gym if I continue feeling so bad. Maybe there's a carbon monoxide leak in my apartment...

Life has been dullish since I got back from Argentina. I didn't know how much I like travelling. Because of all the work travel I've done since I started here, I get itchy feet about every month if I don't go anywhere.

I realized last night that I will more than likely be 30 years old (in about 2 years) and have no children or husband. I never ever ever thought it would end up this way. For reals! I'm not upset about it or anything, it's just crazy how shit turns out sometimes.

I'm beginning to think that Tardpants is pulling hard for us to get back together. Good one! He basically invited himself over on Friday night and stayed for all of Supersize Me and then until about midnight. I didn't mind really, until he started spewing his angry nonsense at the television. He pretty much talked all through Supersize Me. He was very angry that this guy was trying to show how bad McDonald's was and how stupid an experiment it was and Look at how much he's eating! who eats that much anyway?!? and on and on and on. I just had to tell him to shut up b/c I actually thought the dude was being pretty objective about everything. It's not his bias or fault that kids can identify Wendy or Ronald McDonald better than the president. IT'S NOT LIKE MCDONALD'S PURPOSELY CAME INTO EVERYONE'S HOUSE AND PLOPPED THE KIDS IN FRONT OF THE TV AND BOMBARDED THEM WITH ADS! THE PARENTS DID!

I'm getting worked up about it all over again. I CAN'T BELIEVE I LET HIM SEE ME NAKED!