about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

At least they smell nice

I need help. I get flowers at work and I am so embarassed-annoyed-PERTURBED. Worst-they couldn't find my cube so I had to walk to the lobby and sign for them and then carry them back up here myself. I wasn't even going to tear the paper off of them because my floor is as silent as a tomb, but the new girl saw me and squealed, "you got flowers?!? AWWWWWWWWWWWW!"

Ok, she's never being put on one of my jobs.

So she actually follows me to my desk and starts asking the questions I hate. Why do people think it's okay to ask you all sorts of personal questions just b/c you have flowers on your desk? I don't want to talk to my 43 old male boss about who the flowers are from. DON'T ASK!

My face was burning. The way I see it, guys sending you flowers at work is tantamount to him coming to your office, lifting up his leg, and peeing all over your woman's desk. It's territory marking at its worst.

Instead of flowers on a Monday morning, how 'bout you just don't act like an assclown on Saturday night, mmkay?