about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Tardpants part deux

I think it�s got to be over with me and the Mexican. He�s too jealous and insecure. I told him straight up when we met that insecure guys was my history and I wasn�t going to put up with guys being neurotic or insecure with no good reason. Since we stared dating in December, he�s stomped off in a COMPLETELY UNWARRANTED huff of jealousy about 5 times, give or take one. I can�t take it anymore. He did it again on Thursday. I guess I was supposed to follow him out of the bar, but instead I left him a voicemail saying, �If you left for some jealous macho bullshit reason, I�m going to be really mad at you.� Not only was that the truth, but I find out today that he cornered Scott and started talking to him about how Erich and I used to go out and �wouldn�t that make you feel weird?� even though it happened a BAJILLION years ago and was no great love story anyway on top of storming out because I wasn�t paying enough attention to him. I spend ALL OF MY TIME with him. I don�t know what else I can do to convince this guy that he is the only one. I�m through trying.

And don�t even get me started on the whole tiff we had over me not telling him how many guys I�ve slept with. He actually stewed over that one and was still thinking about it 3 days later.

You know what journals are good for? When you actually write stuff down and see it all on paper, it makes the decision to dump someone pretty easy. Like with Tardpants and me. Once I saw how many entries I had devoted to him being a jackass, it was easy.

It�s starting to get that way with the Mexican now.

Ugh. I am getting tired of the dating pool. For serious. I do not want to get back out there.