about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

tinybiteydog

I know it's cliche, but I had no concept of how much work a puppy is. BUT HE'S SO CUTE!!!!!! And he's practically housebroken. And he sleeps a lot. So I can overlook the fact that all he does is bite bite bite bite bitebitebitebitebitebitebitebitebite.

All the tricks to startle him or make him stop biting only further encourage him. I am at my wits end. I can't even hold the little guy. bitebitebitebite. I put that bitter spray on my hands and feet and it stopped him from biting my feet but he just licklicklicklicklicked it off my hands and then continued biting.

But the adorable things he does in between bites make it all worth it.

I now understand why Dads are so happy to go to the office when they have a new baby. I was dreaming about going back to work on Wednesday. A quiet office full of grown ups was a dream come true.

Excuse me, I have to go slather my hands in Bacitracin.