about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Cincinnati does not rock

So last week, my boss goes, "you're probably going to be running out of stuff to do next week, huh?"

"Well, yeah, I guess..."

"Why don't you call up our friend in Cincinnati and get out there."

"Um, like when?"

"I don't know, tomorrow? Wednesday?"

:der:

Unbelievably enough, our friend in Cincinnati was not able to drop everything to accomodate a visit from the gestapo ON A DAY'S NOTICE. What an asshole.

So next Monday we're going to Canada. For a day. Just a day. 6:30 am flight in and 7pm flight out.

Cincinnati gets back to me and says Tuesday is good for them. I tell my boss that unfortunately, Tuesday is the only good day for them next week.

"Why is that unfortunate?"

"Because we're going to Canada on Monday."

"So you can't get to Cincinnati on Tuesday morning? Why don't you reschedule the Canada flight to fly you into Cincinnati late Monday night?"

WHY DON'T YOU GO EFF YOURSELF? This guy's wife at home raises such a stink whenever he has to go out of town (bear in mind he's an EXECUTIVE in a department that historically requires a lot of travel)so instead he sends me, his peon, all over the stinkin' country. And now Canada, as it were.

I wouldn't mind it so much if he wasn't so flip about the whole thing. But I guess that's what bosses do.

But really. Get up at 4:00AM for an all day trip to Canada and then fly to Ohio that night?

I think maybe I'm still pissed about the fact that the one business trip he has made was the one to PUERTO RICO with the NEWLY PROMOTED MANAGER who STOLE THAT JOB OUT FROM UNDERNEATH ME while I got sent to GREEN BAY in FEBRUARY.