about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Hot Sauce

Well. I didn't have to see 911 or Dokken. It was a fantastic date. Just fanfuckingtastic. Effortless and fun. He said to me, (one more than one occasion) "I don't know whether to kiss you or punch you." :smileyguy: To me, that's the hallmark of a great date.

He's smart without being in your face about it, he's funny and down to earth. I don't think I should have mocked his shoes the way I did, but they were hecka ugly. Brown and orange Sauconys? Dress like you been there before, son. Dress like you've been there before. I whomped him at pool, 2 out of 3 games and he throughly enjoyed Carol's, the skeevy country-western bar that I love. It really was a perfect date.

Too bad he goes to law school in Philly and is only here for an internship for the summer.

Perhaps it's better this way. I'm sure I'll hate him within a month and be so annoyed by him I'll want to claw my eyeballs out.

It's my MO, don't you know... ETA--It already happened. He lasted 2 dates. :bored: