about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Yes! Michigan!

So The Worst Idea Of My Life (aka going to spend a weekend at a lake house with Tardpants, his parents, his 2 brothers and their wives) was actually a fantastic weekend. No awkwardness and no mixed signals. I attribute this to me saying "I'm not going if you're going to try and touch my boobs." This caused a few blinks and mild shock, but I always think it's better to get that shit out in the open, you know? The weather was great, the house was literally on the beach, we had cocktail hours with everyone in Lacoste or Polo and salmon and bonfires at night. It was much more "Gatsby" than some other stupid Gatsby-wannabe party I've heard of. :whistler: They have constructed such a nice little family there. Just solid, solid people. Except for Tardpants who managed to behave so childishly and rudely around his parents and brothers that I had to leave the table or walk on the beach because I was on the verge of shouting "LET YOUR MOTHER FINISH A THOUGHT! YOU'VE INTERRUPTED HER 7 TIMES IN 5 MINUTES AND I'VE BEEN KEEPING COUNT, YOU IMMATURE, STUPID, SELF-RIGHTEOUS JERK!" Sigh.

The Western Open on Friday was a great time as well. Dad and I trekked all over the course and got sunburned while we bonded. Some chucklehead snuck in an airhorn and blew it right when Loren Roberts was teeing off. The footage showed the guy running away while the ancient volunteer gallery workers tried to catch him. I was, and still am, torn as to whether I think this is funny. Part of me thinks it's ridiculous how crazy people get about not disturbing the delicate geniuses that are golf players. SUCK IT UP! And the other part of me really digs the olde tymey-ness of golf and etiquette and elaborate rules for both the players and spectators. Meh.

Got to see Kate and Jon (best friends from college who married each other) and they gave me the Sammy update. Sam is my friend who was on The Apprentice. Like an idiot, Sam believed this was the launchpad to some big Hollywood or TV career and sold his share in his own company, sold all of his properties and no longer does real estate and basically all he has to show for it was a week long part in "Tony and Tina's Wedding" in NYC where he played himself. Apparently, NBC will not be bringing him back for the Apprentice 2 after they swore up and down they were going to, and basically, now that his 15 minutes are up, he's got nothing. Except for his lovely fiancee and us, his old friends. I guess he's selling his wedding pics to People magazine, so keep your eyes open for me in the shots. Poor Sammy. I have to admit, I am not surprised. He's always been an attention whore.

Oh. The possible thing with the date from the other night? Not going to happen. I can just tell. Oh well. I don't think I actually feel like dating right now anyway. Too much work.