about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Oslo, ho!

Am getting sent to either Belgium, Italy or Norway for two months for work! I think I am pulling for Belgium just because of its proximity to so many other places, but I think Norway is more my cup of tea. I've always been into cold, desolate, rocky, barren places. I would totally up and move to Maine in a heartbeat. (I know Maine does not equal Norway but you get what I mean.) THINK OF THE SKIING! I am getting the chills just thinking about it! I will so snag a hott Norvegian too, you know I will. Glaciers! Fjords! Vikings!

Man, Norway is far away, people. I will miss the Porkster.

In other news, Tardpants now is in love with me. He calls me about twice a day, text messages me multiple times a day, IMs me every chance he gets and today sent me a song or a poem, I can't tell. I feel really, really uncomfortable about this. He proclaimed his love right before we both left for Christmas and it was awkward, but since then I've said "no" as plain as day, yet he called me up to see if I wanted to go to Madison with JUST HIM for the weekend to dogsit at his brother's house. Is he crazy? I really don't know how to deal with this. He knows I'm seeing someone else, yet this fact only put a fire under his ass or something. I mean, why didn't he act like this when we were dating? Where was all this gallantry and passion when we were regularly seeing each other naked? I just don't buy it. I think he's lonely and depressed and has transferred all these feelings into me because he doesn't know how to deal with them otherwise. I mean, I'm fantastic, but I'm not moon-all-day-and-night-write-songs-about fantastic. Really.