about me______________
I realize at 28 I'm not as smart or together as I thought I was. This is a sobering realization. I think.

navigate_______________
previous
next
new
old
profile


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:

contact________________
notes
book
mail

recent_________________
If only I had a Dabadoo to lead me around town - April 07, 2005
Tardpants part deux - March 28, 2005
scritch - February 17, 2005
duh - February 16, 2005
Fogey - February 10, 2005

links__________________
kinetix
sturge
murtymcmurty
banana3159
mattu
loudwoman
megf5
pillydivine
waxpop
storyoflo
dabadoo32

design
diaryland


The Jackass Chronicles

Hung

Hungover.

This is a condition I should be adept in writing about. But the thing is, when you're hungover, you don't feel like writing about much of anything. Right now, I'm in that window of still sort of drunk. The real pain won't come for about 2 hours. I'm belching up bile, the Swedish fish I had for breakfast aren't sitting so well, my head vaguely throbs and I'm slightly shaky. Come 11AM, I'll be a full-on mess. And I feel sorry for the folks sitting next to me on the plane. I will more than likely smell like a brewery and worse, because I haven't showered today as I got up with just enough time to brush my teeth, push the crust from my eyes and put on a baseball cap. For work. I'm sort of pushing the limits of Casual Friday, what with my hat and polo short. Eh.

I have to say, however, that I am much, much, MUCH less likely to get hangovers now that I try to stay in on weeknights. It's not worth it 9 times out of ten. And last night clearly wasn't worth it. Typically, My "Best Case Scenario" role-playing is working. I try to envision what the Best Case Scenario would be when I am torn between going home or staying out. This is the ONLY thing that brings me back down to earth when I am hammered. I have alluded to it before on this here site, but it really works. I sit back and think "what is the best possible outcome if I stay here/go home with these people/go out to another place/sing a karaoke song?" And if I'm truthful, (which so far I have been), thinking about that usually brings me back down to earth, because the BCS usually involves making out with guys I just met/shouldn't be making out with/ew, getting separated from the folks I came with and/or drugs. And when you think about those items in light of the fact that I HAVE to be at work at 8:30AM every weekday morning, going home usually wins. I am so mature. That being said,...

But Big Buck Hunter II was calling me last night and WHO AM I TO IGNORE THE CALL OF THE GREAT WILD? Would you?

I didn't think so. :snoot:

I'm so happy to go home today. I can't wait to get there and just chill the fuck out and pop in my Netflix DVDs. What a country.

PS-the trip to LA went really, really well. Too well if you ask me. sigh.